Before I Kick the Bucket

Decided to start working on my Bucket List.   I’ll update from time to time, let you know how it’s coming.  Hope you all are working on your own.  You do know you don’t have to be “aging” to have a Bucket List, right?  Actually, I wish I had made a list every 10 years beginning from age 20.  It would be enlightening to see the additions/deletions/changes over time. Oh, well, never too late to begin.

My 2011 Bucket List

  1. Learn to speak Spanish
  2. Attend Lisa & Roger’s wedding in Costa Rica
  3. Take up yoga
  4. Spend a month in Thailand
  5. Work in a Missionaries of Charity orphanage in Calcutta
  6. Ride a camel
  7. Sleep in an igloo
  8. Discover a cure for cancer
  9. Hug a panda bear
  10. Learn to tell jokes without messing up the punch line
  11. Become a dog whisperer
  12. Meet the Dalai Lama
  13. Vacation together with my family every summer 4EVER
  14. Eat pupusas in El Salvador
  15. Distribute $100 bills to the homeless
  16. Spend a weekend in Chinatown, San Francisco
  17. Try a martini
  18. Give someone a second chance
  19. Ride in a hot air balloon
  20. Become a minimalist

And, by the way, for those of you who read yesterday’s blog, “Quotes to Inspire”   and wondered if any of my “possiblities  came true  —  let me just say, that God was the only one who came through for me!!  LOL

About dbdaze

Retired two years ago and moved to Ajijic, Mexico where I am energized every day by the wonderfully sunny weather and warm engaging people. I am currently on a spiritual quest to become the best me I can become. This involves using my voice to honor my past experiences, both good and bad, and encouraging other women to step outside their comfort zone and spread their wings. ~ Namaste
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Before I Kick the Bucket

  1. Lisa Bradley says:

    I am totally in for 1, 6, 7, 9, 10 and 16 – 20!!

  2. Krystal says:

    -I’ve ridden a camel at the Los Angeles zoo *(this happened when I was about 5, so I’m not sure if they still do that). Buttttt, it *might* be a way for you to cross that off your list.
    -DO NOT hand out money to the homeless!!!!! Give it to a charity!!!! Or buy one of those “Real Change” newspapers for $100.
    -If you learn how to over come your “joke telling” problem, maybe you can help me w/ mine!

    Krystal 😉

  3. Bruce says:

    will God knows you’re not that easy to get through to.

Leave a comment