Quotes to Inspire

 

“Today is your day. Your mountain is waiting! So get on your way …” ~ Dr. Suess

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen, nor touched, but are felt in the heart.” ~ Helen Keller

Enjoy yourself.  It’s later than you think. ~ Chinese Proverb

You rarely have time for everything you want in this life, so you need to make choices. And hopefully your choices can come from a deep sense of who you are. ” ~ Mr. Fred Rogers

Thank you, Mr. Rogers, for reminding me that I may not be sure anymore of what delights me, what direction I should take, or  what my dreams are but I do have a deep sense of who I am, and if my choices are made accordingly I will be fine.

It’s exciting, isn’t it, to think about the possibilities in your life.   The possibility that my dogs will remind me to let them out before attending to their “business.”  The possibility that Bruce will see the need to start a load of laundry while I’m in Seattle today.  The possibility that I’ll see something so funny today that I’ll laugh aloud.  The possibility that the sun will come out.  (I know, I know, I’m stretching it!)  The possibility that the price of airfare to Costa Rica will drop.  The possibility that I will only eat healthy foods today.

Now, of course, some of these most of these are a bit far-fetched but yet they’re possibilities!  Don’t let life pass you by, get out their and suck up all the possibilities!!

************

And now I leave you words to ponder.  Let them swirl around inside of you, until they take root and live within you.

“People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.
If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway.
If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway.
If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway.
The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway.
Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.
For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.”    ~  Mother Teresa

“Live simply so others may simply live.” ~  Mother Teresa
About dbdaze

Currently spending much of my time contemplating the remainder of my life ... realizing the importance of dreams that are fulfilled, support of those closest to you, and the value in downsizing and living with less.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quotes to Inspire

  1. Linda says:

    You, my friend, are much more spiritual than you claim. The quotes you chose brought a lump to my throat. Thank you!

  2. Bruce says:

    Using quotes from two of the gentlest people in history, Fred Rodgers and Mother Teresa, really sets the tone for your inspirational messages…thank you

Leave a Reply

