The Best Is Yet To Be!

I somehow managed to cram all my kids’ birthdays into a 6 month period of time, so from the end of July to the beginning of December, we are in pretty much in “party-mode.”

Thirty-five years ago, on this very day, I delivered my first-born - Deidra, aka DiDi during her early years.  Petite and precious.

Baby DeidraSomehow the years flew by and she grew older.

Toddler

It wasn’t long before our family grew.

Three small children

Three young childrenHere’s Deidra’s rendition which included her her big brother Sean.

We were obviously a happy family though I have some concerns about Dustin’s physical health — he seems to be a bit “disjointed” or perhaps he just has to go to the bathroom.

But Deidra wasn’t all “fun and games” — oh no, she won awards too … like this one:

Not to brag but I do want to say that she went on to win this award many times in her school career.  Such proud moments for us as parents!

So Cute!

So stylish!

But once a chatterbox, always a chatterbox!

You really haven’t changed, you’ve just become more of yourself.  That is really what were all trying to do; become more of ourselves.”  ~ Oprah Winfrey

Happy Birthday!

We love everything about you!

About dbdaze

Currently spending much of my time contemplating the remainder of my life ... realizing the importance of dreams that are fulfilled, support of those closest to you, and the value in downsizing and living with less.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Best Is Yet To Be!

  1. Jenners says:

    This was wonderful!! I loved seeing her “grow up” in the this post!! And I do think that your early personality sticks with you forever! I guess I’m raising a chatterbox too! Thanks … I really enjoyed seeing your “little” girl grow up.

  2. LindaLou says:

    Such a beautiful girl! Happy celebrating!

Leave a Reply

